King County logo

King County Fire Protection District 45

Commissioner Position 1

Michelle Orndorf

Michelle Orndorf

PO Box 313

Duvall, WA 98019

Education: No education submitted
Occupation: No occupation submitted

As our community grows, we need leadership that understands the unique needs of our residents and can help lead responsible growth of our fire and emergency medical services. I am here to help guide this growth not just for the next 6 years of my term, but over the long term. We need leadership that is prepared for our future!


As a Duvall resident for over 25 years, I bring a deep connection to our community. My past experience working at Microsoft, current experience as a water district commissioner and as the comptroller with a large private company gives me a solid foundation to help our fire department grow in a fiscally responsible way to match the pace of our community’s needs. My goal is to ensure we will continue to deliver the highest quality service to our residents.


I look forward to serving you as a fire district commissioner!

Harry Oestreich

Harry Oestreich

13205 277th Ave NE

Duvall, Wa 98019

(425) 788-2508

Education: Seattle University, Graduate Studies in Finance; UW, BA in Accounting and Computer Science.
Occupation: Retired; former Finance Director for Cities of Snoqualmie and Duvall.

I am honored to serve as your Fire Commissioner and thank you for that privilege.


Experience: 3 terms Fire Commissioner, 20 years as volunteer firefighter/EMT, 2 terms on Riverview School Board, Finance Director, and a founder of the Riverview Education Foundation. This experience allows me to bring broad resources, ideas and knowledge to the District.


I have the integrity to make sure the District maintains open communications and accountability that our new direction demands.


Fire District 45 is entering an exciting era. Building our second manned fire station, serving the eastern half of the district, will result in reduced response times and fire insurance rates.


Please help keep District 45 thriving by supporting proven, experienced leadership. Now is not the time for change! Your vote counts!


Endorsed by Duvall Mayor Will Ibershof, Councilmember Amy Ockerlander, District 45 Commissioners Jerry Smith and John Frazier.

9 en-US Production

TTY: Relay 711

Sign up for email or text notifications